

KAWEAH DELTA HEALTH CARE DISTRICT BOARD OF DIRECTORS QUALITY COUNCIL

Thursday, October 17, 2024 5105 W. Cypress Avenue Kaweah Health Lifestyle Fitness Center Conference Room

ATTENDING: Board Members: Michael Olmos (Chair), Dean Levitan, MD; Gary Herbst, CEO; Keri Noeske, Chief Nursing Officer; Paul Stefanacci CMO/CQO; Julianne Randolph, OD, Vice Chief of Staff and Quality Committee Chair; LaMar Mack, MD, Quality and Patient Safety Medical Director; Sandy Volchko, Director of Quality and Patient Safety; Ben Cripps, Chief Compliance and Risk Management Officer; Evelyn McEntire, Director of Risk Management; and Kyndra Licon, Recording.

OPEN MEETING – 7:30AM

- 1. Call to order Mike Olmos, Committee Chair
- 2. Public / Medical Staff participation Members of the public may comment on agenda items before action is taken and after it is discussed by the Board. Each speaker will be allowed five minutes. Members of the public wishing to address the Board concerning items not on the agenda and within the jurisdiction of the Board are requested to identify themselves at this time. For those who are unable to attend the beginning of the Board meeting during the public participation segment but would like to address the Board, please contact the Board Clerk (Kelsie Davis 559-624-2330) or kedavis@kaweahhealth.org to make arrangements to address the Board.
- 3. Approval of Quality Council Closed Meeting Agenda 7:31AM
 - Quality Assurance pursuant to Health and Safety Code 32155 and 1461 Julianne Randolph, DO, Vice Chief of Staff and Quality Committee Chair; Mara Miller, PharmD BCPS, Medication Safety Coordinator
 - Quality Assurance pursuant to Health and Safety Code 32155 and 1461 Evelyn McEntire, RN, BSN, Director of Risk Management and Ben Cripps, Chief of Compliance and Risk Officer.
- 4. Adjourn Open Meeting Mike Olmos, Committee Chair

CLOSED MEETING – 7:31AM

1. Call to order – Mike Olmos, Committee Chair

<u> </u>						
Mike Olmos – Zone 1	Lynn Havard Mirviss – Zone 2	Dean Levitan, M.D. –	David Francis – Zone 4	Ambar Rodriguez – Zone 5		
President	Vice President	Zone 3 Board Member	Secretary/Treasurer	Board Member		

- 2. Approval of September Quality Council Closed Session Minutes Mike Olmos, Committee Chair; Dean Levitan, Board Member
- **3. Quality Assurance** pursuant to Health and Safety Code 32155 and 1461 Julianne Randolph, DO, Vice Chief of Staff and Quality Committee Chair; Mara Miller, PharmD BCPS, Medication Safety Coordinator
- **4. Quality Assurance** pursuant to Health and Safety Code 32155 and 1461 Evelyn McEntire, RN, BSN, Director of Risk Management, and Ben Cripps, Chief Compliance and Risk Officer.
- 5. Adjourn Closed Meeting Mike Olmos, Committee Chair

OPEN MEETING – 8:00AM

- 1. Call to order Mike Olmos, Committee Chair
- 2. Public / Medical Staff participation Members of the public wishing to address the Committee concerning items not on the agenda and within the subject matter jurisdiction of the Committee may step forward and are requested to identify themselves at this time. Members of the public or the medical staff may comment on agenda items after the item has been discussed by the Committee but before a Committee recommendation is decided. In either case, each speaker will be allowed five minutes.
- **3.** Approval of September Quality Council Open Session Minutes Mike Olmos, Committee Chair; Dean Levitan, Board Member
- **4.** Written Quality Reports A review of key quality metrics and actions associated with the following improvement initiatives:

4.1. Health Equity Quality Report 4.2. Hospice Home Health Quality Report

- 5. Trauma Committee Quality Report a review of key process and outcome measures related to trauma processes. *Frank Martin, Director of Trauma Program.*
- 6. Clinical Quality Goals Update- A review of current performance and actions focused on the clinical quality goals for Sepsis, and Healthcare Acquired Infections. Sandy Volchko, RN, DNP, Director of Quality and Patient Safety.
- 7. Adjourn Open Meeting Mike Olmos, Committee Chair

In compliance with the Americans with Disabilities Act, if you need special assistance to participate at this meeting, please contact the Board Clerk (559) 624-2330. Notification 48 hours prior to the meeting will enable the District to make reasonable arrangements to ensure accessibility to the Kaweah Delta Health Care District Board of Directors committee meeting.

10/11/2024 8:51:42 AM						
Mike Olmos – Zone 1	Lynn Havard Mirviss – Zone 2	Dean Levitan, M.D. –	David Francis – Zone 4	Ambar Rodriguez – Zone 5		
President	Vice President	Zone 3 Board Member	Secretary/Treasurer	Board Member		